AI Cleanup App Charges $30 After Scare Tactic Ad on YouTube

August 23, 2025 10:23 PM8

I came across an advertisement for an app called “AI Cleanup” in the YouTube app. When I accidentally tapped on it, I received a warning claiming that all my photos and data would be deleted if I did not install the app within one minute. This message pressured me into continuing.

After that, even though I did not intend to make a purchase, approximately $30 was charged to my account without my consent. I am requesting a full refund of this amount.

Comments

Similar Complaints

Facetune Video Charged Me Despite Not Having the App Installed

September 9, 2025 5:16 PM36

Even though the Facetune Video app is not installed on my phone and I have never used it, an annual subscription fee of ...