Photogrid App Enrolls User in VIP Membership Without Approval

16

On Saturday, I opened an app that I had previously used to create videos a few times, after a long break. It appeared that free video creation was available, but I later discovered that on April 8, 2025, they had made me a VIP member and charged me $43 without my consent. I am demanding an immediate refund of this charge and the cancellation of the VIP membership.

There is no option within the app to cancel the subscription. The customer representative responded in English and asked me to send an email. I just sent my email to their Gmail address. I want this issue resolved immediately. This kind of sales tactic is unacceptable.

Comments

Similar Complaints

PhotoGrid Free Trial Turned Into Paid Subscription Without Notice

20

I used the trial version of the PhotoGrid app on my iOS device. Even though the trial period had ended, an annual subscr...

PhotoGrid Free Trial Turned Into Unauthorized Annual Charge

22

On August 26, 2025, I tapped the “free trial” option in the PhotoGrid app on my iPhone 14 Pro Max. However, without rece...

BeautyPlus Charged My Card $24 Despite Free Trial on App Store

45

Today, on December 12, 2025, I approved the three-day free trial option for the BeautyPlus app through the App Store. De...